Colorado members recognized at 2018 USATF Annual Meeting in Ohio

News and notes from the 2018 USATF Annual Meeting in Columbus, OH

  • Dan Pierce (Boulder) - Rules Committee Vice Chair 
Awards and Recognition
  • Addie Bracy (Longmont) - Mountain Runner of the Year
  • Christel Donley (Colorado Springs) - Masters T&F W80 Athlete of the Year 
  • Jerry & Christel Donley  - David Pain Distinguished Service Award (Masters T&F)
    read more about Jerry & Christel
  • Ed Halik (Colorado Springs) - National Officials Committee Chair Award
  • Libby James (Fort Collins) - Masters LDR W80 Athlete of the Year  
  • Leonard Korir (Colorado Springs) - Robert E. DeCelle Jr. Award - outstanding male long distance runner
  • Marianne Martino (Littleton) - Masters Race Walker of the Year
  • Marianne Martino (Littleton) - elected to the USATF Masters Hall of Fame.  The induction ceremony will take place in July in Ames, IA
  • Roger Sayre (Golden) - Masters LDR M60 Athlete of the Year